Top Row, L-R: Warren Cardinal-McTeague, Jennifer Grenz, Richard Hamelin, Scott Hinnch, Feng Jiang
Bottom Row, L-R: Frank Lam, Melissa McHale, Greg Paradis, John Richardson, Lorien Nesbitt

We are thrilled to announce that ten faculty members in Forestry received new NSERC and SSHRC awards in the most recent competitions. Congratulations to Warren Cardinal-McTeague (FCS), Jennifer Grenz (FRM), Richard Hamelin (FCS), Scott Hinch (FCS), Feng Jiang (WS), Frank Lam (WS), Melissa McHale (FRM), Greg Paradis (FRM), and John Richardson (FCS) on being awarded NSERC Discovery Grants, and Lorien Nesbitt (FRM) on being awarded a SSHRC Insight Grant.  

The NSERC Discovery Grant Program is a competitive grant program supporting basic discovery research at Canadian universities in the natural sciences and engineering, while the SSHRC Insight Grant Program supports research excellence in the social sciences and humanities.